Skip to content

What’s Your Book Diet?

Inspired by the always-fun-and-clever G.G. Andrew, I was moved to sketch my 2014 Book Diet.Image

This is a not-really-to-scale-but-close-enough rendering of what I’ve been reading this year.  I was kind of surprised that YA was such a big chunk, though Laini Taylor’s enthralling and romantic Daughter of Smoke and Bone series is a huge reason for that.  Joanna Trollope’s re-telling of Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility was a pleasant bright spot and the first book in my own Romance Reading Challenge.  2014 is also the first year I’ve read comics in any kind of committed and interested way: yay, Sex Criminals!

Now that I’ve completed this totally professional-looking image, I’m thinking I should forgo writing and just be an artist, as that is clearly my calling.  (Note how I appropriately made “Romance” pink and “Literary Fiction” red — ‘cuz it’s serious!  And also that all the other colors make sense too.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

